Packers travel to take on Commanders

Packers president & CEO Mark Murphy played eight seasons (1977-84) for Washington, serving as co-captain from 1980-84, playing on the Super Bowl XVII championship team and earning All-Pro and Pro Bowl honors in 1983…Packers head coach Matt LaFleur served as the quarterbacks coach for Washington from 2010-13…Packers executive vice president/director of football operations Russ Ball spent the 2001 season as director of football administration for Washington……Packers players with connections to the Washington D.C. area include: S Adrian Amos (Baltimore), S Darnell Savage (Salisbury, Md., University of Maryland) and T Rasheed Walker (Waldorf, Md.)…Packers inside linebackers coach Kirk Olivadotti spent time on the Washington coaching staff (2000-10; 2014-18) in several roles…Packers defensive coordinator Joe Barry served in the same role for Washington from 2015-16…Packers defensive backs/passing game coordinator Jerry Gray spent four seasons (2006-09) as the secondary coach for Washington…Packers LB Preston Smith played four seasons for Washington (2015-18)…Commanders CB Rachad Wildgoose played at the University of Wisconsin from 2018-20…Commanders senior offensive assistant Jim Hostler spent one season (2018) with Green Bay as the passing game coordinator…Commanders quarterbacks coach Ken Zampese served as an offensive assistant/quality control for the Packers in 1999…Commanders assistant defensive backs/nickel coach Brent Vieselmeyer is from Wauwatosa, Wis. …Packers TE Marcedes Lewis played for the Jaguars from 2006-11 when Commanders defensive coordinator Jack Del Rio was Jacksonville’s head coach…Packers chief of staff Darryl Franklin spent seven seasons in Washington’s player personnel department (2012-18)…Packers CB Rasul Douglas was a teammate of Commanders QB Carson Wentz with the Philadelphia Eagles…Packers S Adrian Amos and P Pat O’Donnell were teammates with Commanders T Charles Leno Jr. with the Chicago Bears…Former college teammates include: Packers DL Jarran Reed and Commanders DT Jonathan Allen, DT Daron Payne and WR Cam Sims (Alabama); Packers C/G Josh Myers and Commanders WR Terry McLaurin (Ohio State); Packers G Jon Runyan and Commanders C Cameron Cheeseman (Michigan); Packers TE Josiah Deguara and Commanders S Darrick Forrest (Cincinnati); Packers RB Patrick Taylor and Commanders RB Antonio Gibson (Memphis); Packers G/T Elgton Jenkins and Commanders DE Montez Sweat (Mississippi State); Packers WR Romeo Doubs and Commanders TE Cole Turner (Nevada).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *